SMS is only available if the Support All People feature is turned on in your Drip account.
Once you activate SMS in your Drip account, you will automatically receive one long-code sending number. At this point in time, we do not charge any monthly fee for this sending number. This is the number that all your texts will come from. Currently, Drip does not support:
Adding additional sending numbers
Porting over existing sending numbers
Adding short codes
Adding toll-free numbers
These capabilities will be added in the future.
SMS Sending Number
Here you’ll find your SMS sending number. This number is automatically generated by Drip, and there is one sending number per account.
We will allow for multiple sending numbers in the future.
Underneath your sending number, you’ll see the automated responses that are sent to customers in order to be compliant with TCPA regulations. No workflows need to be set up in order for these automatic messages to send. Drip pre-populates the confirmation message for you, and we recommend using our default opt-in language—but feel free to edit it for your brand voice!
If you want to use your own opt-in language we recommend reviewing with your legal counsel first.
After a person signs up to receive SMS from your brand, we will send an automated message to confirm their subscription. According to TCPA regulations, if you do not send a message within 30 days of acquiring consent, you have to obtain new consent. This confirmation message Drip automatically sends ensures that the first message is sent within the first 30 days. We’ve got you covered!
In order to be compliant with TCPA regulations, Drip automatically implements the following keyword responses.
The following keywords opt people into SMS
You have successfully been re-subscribed to messages from this number. Reply HELP for help. Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Msg&data rates may apply.
The following keywords opt people out of SMS
You have successfully been unsubscribed. You will not receive any more messages from this number. Reply START to re-subscribe.
If people need help or info
Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Msg&data rates may apply.