Skip navigation
User Manual
Overview

Marketing Email Only

Active

If you’re only using Drip to engage with people subscribed to marketing email, people subscribed to your marketing emails will appear in the Active tab.

  • Use all of Drip’s features but only to reach people who are subscribed to your marketing email.

  • People who unsubscribe will automatically be moved to the Inactive tab and will be removed from billing.

  • Once they’ve unsubscribed you’ll no longer be able to engage with them via transactional or marketing emails, view their activity timeline, and Drip will stop tracking events, tags orders, LTV, etc.

A person will become Inactive when they unsubscribe from marketing email, and will only become Active again if they resubscribe to marketing email.

Inactive

If you’re only using Drip to engage with people subscribed to marketing email, people will appear in the Inactive tab when they unsubscribe from your marketing email.

  • Engage with the person via transactional or marketing emails

  • Record new events, orders, LTV, etc.

  • View their historical data

  • Add them to Facebook Custom Audiences or other 3rd-party applications

  • Trigger Automations, ie Rules and Workflows

You cannot individually reactivate people. Reach out to the support team if someone wants to start receiving commercial emails again.