Skip navigation
User Manual
Overview

Inactive

inactive-tab

The Inactive tab displays all of the Inactive people in your account.

The following information or features are available:

  • View the email address
  • View Lifetime Value recorded at the time they were moved to Inactive
  • View Orders recorded at the time they were moved to Inactive
  • View Deactivated date
  • Export as a CSV file
  • Search for an email address

The following information or features are not available:

  • Engage the people listed
  • View historical data or events
  • Record new data

Inactive people do not count towards your billing statement.

Reactive an Inactive Person

The following changes are made when you Activate an Inactive person

  • Allows you to engage with them using all of Drip’s features.
  • Drip will begin tracking events, orders, LTV, etc.
  • You will be billed for this person
  • Re-enter any Workflows they were subscribed to when they were deactivated
  • Begin receiving emails they were subscribed to when the deactivation occurred
  • Drip records a “Person activated” event on the person’s activity timeline so that you can see when someone was activated and segment based on activation date.

Manually Activate an Inactive Person


inactive tab

  1. In the Inactive tab, locate the person
  2. Click Activate
  3. The person will now appear in your Active tab

Only account owners and admins can activate people who are currently Inactive.

Automatic Reactivation


When an Inactive person engages with your brand they will automatically be moved back into Active people for you to engage with and possibly generate revenue from. Below are examples of how customers can engage with your brand.

  • The customer opens an email from a sale announcement you sent before they were marked Inactive. The action of opening the email, would transition them from being Inactive to Active.
  • The customer is marked as Inactive, but a few months later they browse your website. The action of visiting your website would transition them from being Inactive to Active.
  • The customer makes a purchase in your store after a day of being marked Inactive. The action of making a purchase would transition them from being Inactive to Active.

Delete an Inactive Person

inactive tab

  1. In the Inactive tab, locate the person
  2. Click Delete

 

When you delete a person, it permanently removes them and their data from your account. This action cannot be undone.