Skip navigation
User Manual
Overview

Active

active people tab

The Active tab displays the Active people in your account.

The following information or features are available:

  • View the email address
  • View Lifetime Value
  • Export as a CSV file
  • Search for an email address
  • Filter People
  • View a person’s activity feed
  • Merge, Delete, and Deactivate People
  • Perform a Bulk Operation

With Active people, you can engage with your customers through

  • Hyper-personalized transactional emails
  • Multichannel Workflows
  • Social media retargeting (Facebook and Instagram)
  • Third-party integrations like SMS and direct mail for all people

Active People Filters

active people filter

Select a filter from the drop-down to refine the list of Active people in your account. Below is a description of each of the Active people filters.

  • all active people: all of the people in your account that you can engage with and are billed for.

  • people subscribed to email marketing: all active people who are opted-in and able to receive email marketing.

  • people unsubscribed from email marketing: all active people who have unsubscribed from commercial marketing emails. These people can still receive transactional emails, trigger workflows, receive Facebook and Instagram advertising, etc.

  • people subscribed or unsubscribed from email marketing: all active people who are subscribed and all people who are unsubscribed from commercial marketing emails.

  • people who are undeliverable: people that have been marked as undeliverable.

Filter the people on your list to create saved segments.

Manually Move from Active to Inactive

Manually move people or a person from Active to Inactive with an action in a Bulk OperationWorkflow, or Rule.

When you change an Active person to an Inactive person, you can no longer utilize the following features.

  • Engage with the person via transactional or marketing emails
  • Record new events, orders, LTV, etc.
  • View their historical data
  • Add them to Facebook Custom Audiences or other third-party applications
  • Trigger Automations, ie Rules and Workflows

Delete an Active Person

Delete an Active person with an action in a Bulk Operation, Workflow, or Rule. When you delete an Active person they are removed from your account with all of their data.