Schedule a Campaign
Set the campaign-wide settings in Timing Settings. Timing settings only apply if you are using the “Day” delays between emails.
To set the timing settings:
Select the time of day to send out emails
Select the timezone to send out emails
Select when to send out the first email
Time of day is based on a 12-hour clock.
Timezone is in the recipient's timezone, your account’s timezone, or UTC.
The first email is sent immediately after signup, or at the next set time of day.
Campaign emails will only get sent out at the time of day and days of the week set here. For example, if you only select “Mon” at 11 am in the recipient’s timezone, campaign emails will only go out on Mondays at 11 am in the recipient’s timezone.
If the delay between emails is set to 7 days, and the timing settings are set to “Mon” at 11 am in the recipient’s timezone, campaign emails will go out every 7 Monday’s at 11 am in the recipient’s timezone.
If you set an “Hour” or “Minute” delay, that overrides the campaign-wide settings.
Delay Between Emails
The delay between emails determines when each campaign email is sent out. Each email is sent out based on when the previous email was sent out. If you set an “Hour” or “Minute” delay, that overrides the campaign-wide settings.
The first email in a campaign always defaults to send immediately after someone is added to the campaign. To delay the first email in a campaign, visit the campaign settings and manage the Timing Delay settings.
To modify the delay between each email:
Enter a number
Click the drop-down
Select from minutes, hours, or days
Minutes are based on sixty-second intervals.
Hours are based on sixty-minute intervals.
Days are based on twenty-four-hour intervals.
If you add an email to the end of a Campaign, the delay is based upon when the email is published and not for when the last email was sent out.
Once the timing settings and the delay between emails are set up, Campaign emails are scheduled to get sent out accordingly. Due to how we schedule emails:
You cannot cancel queued emails in Drip that are getting ready to send.
If someone is removed from or unsubscribed from a campaign, it’s possible that an already scheduled email will get sent out.
Customers who have scheduled Campaign emails will see a warning message on the Global Unsubscribe page notifying them about the possibility of receiving an email from a Campaign up to 24 hours after unsubscribing.